top of page



Ellen Goodman

Foundation Director

Ellen joined the team at Palm Springs Unified School District (PSUSD) in October of 2013 as

the Foundation Director.

Ellen is the driving force behind our success with community stakeholders, educators and families in the

Coachella Valley, resulting in PSUSD emerging as a leader in innovative and scalable programs. In her work, she aligns stakeholders with unique educational and forward-thinking programs, college and career readiness initiatives, and facilitates vibrant dialogues on education reform.

Having led innovative and creative initiatives and organizations, Ellen brings a strategic approach grounded in her heartfelt belief that it's our role to do all we can to prepare the next generation for what's to come. Ellen’s past successes include Playworks San Francisco, Variety Children’s Charity of Northern California, National Minority AIDS Council, various non-profit board membership, and civic volunteerism, both domestically and internationally.


Javier Sanchez Jr.

Organizational, Development Coordinator

Native of the Eastern Coachella Valley and graduate of Coachella Valley High School, Javier joined The Foundation staff in November of 2013 as the Administrative Secretary.  As of July 2019, Javier has moved into a management role as The Foundations Development Coordinator.

Javier acquired his Bachelor of Science in Computer Science with a minor in Business Administration at San Diego State University and then relocated back to the Coachella Valley to work at Martha's Village and Kitchen where he gained knowledge of non-profit organization best practices and decided he wanted to continue on the course of helping others. 


Edgar Gutierrez

Office Administrator 

Edgar joined The Foundation in 2019 as the Office Administrator. He is a PSUSD alum and has lived in the Coachella Valley his entire life.


Edgar received his Bachelor degree in Public Relations and Mass Communication from California State University, San Bernardino in 2015 where he also minored in Spanish. Edgar began his career working with the Family Engagement Center, helping support families in parenting and educational needs at home. In his role with The Foundation, Edgar is able to make a larger impact across the spectrum of student needs. 


Mark Gauthier_edited.jpg
Mark Gauthier, President
Richard Clapp_edited.jpg
Richard Clapp
Jerry Hipps_edited.jpg
Jerry Hipps
Dan Spencer_edited.jpg
Dan Spencer, Vice President
Ellen Donaldson_edited.jpg
Ellen Donaldson
Dave Jager_edited_edited.jpg
Dave Jager
Kathy Bush_edited.jpg
Kathy Bush, Secretary
Jo-Anne Ebensteiner_edited.jpg
Jo-Anne Ebensteiner
Jeffrey Kruskall.jpg
Jeffrey Kruskall
Bob Hettinger_edited.jpg
Bob Hettinger, Treasurer
Sanford Friedman_edited.jpg
Sanford Friedman
Fred Kilguss.jpg
Fred Kilguss
Nicole Vann.jpg
Nicole Vann
bottom of page